Henderson Historical Society Stories

Henderson Mayors Event

Join the Henderson Historical Society (HHS) on January 19th to celebrate the history of Henderson’s Mayors. There have been thirteen Mayors since 1953 when Dr. James French took office as Henderson’s first Mayor. Henderson’s most recent Mayor is Debra March who will conclude her service to the Henderson community in 2022. Learn about these dedicated public servants who turned a dusty, temporary government reservation into the prosperous “place to call home” that Henderson has become.

Date: January 19, 2022
Time: Doors open at 6:00 P.M. Program begins at 6:30 P.M.
Location: Nevada State College (NSC), 1300 Nevada State Drive, Henderson 89002 (in the theater of the Kasner Academic Bldg.)

MODERATOR: MARK HALL-PATTON – He is the recently retired Museum Administrator of the Clark County Museum System. Prior to that Hall-Patton was Director of the San Luis Obispo County Historical Museum in California. During his career he has worked for both public and private non-profit museums and has consulted with numerous start-up and established museums and museum boards. Though retired from his Clark County employment he is regularly seen on the History Channel’s “Pawn Stars” as a visiting expert. He is also a much-valued advisor to the Henderson Historical Society.
            DEBRA MARCH – Henderson Mayor 2017 to 2022.
            ANDY A. HAFEN – Henderson Mayor 2009 to 2017
            JAMES B. GIBSON – Henderson Mayor 1997 to 2009
            ROBERT GROESBECK – Henderson Mayor 1993-1997

Comments are closed.

Filed under: News